New Releases For September 30, 2014

Hymns For The Broken

Evergrey - Hymns For The Broken

Three and a half years after Glorious Collision, acclaimed Swedish metallers Evergrey return with their brand new piece of work, Hymns For The Broken. As it is good tradition for the band, none of their albums does sound like the other - but they all have the typical Evergrey trademarks: energetic riffs, strong melodies, clever arrangements, dark poetry and Tom S. Englund's unique voice towering above it all.

Hymns For The Broken probably is their most atmospheric and intense album so far. Mix and mastering was handled by Jacob Hansen (Amaranthe, Volbeat, Pretty Maids, Primal Fear).


Listen Now!


"King Of Errors"


  1. 1. The Awakening
  2. 2. King Of Errors
  3. 3. A New Dawn
  4. 4. Wake A Change
  5. 5. Archaic Rage
  6. 6. Barricades
  7. 7. Black Undertow
  8. 8. The Fire
  9. 9. Hymns For The Broken
  10. 10. Missing You
  11. 11. The Grand Collapse
  12. 12. The Aftermath

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 08
    Nijmegen, Netherlands Kamelot with Evergrey and Visions of Atlantis at Doornroosje
  • Mar 09
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Kamelot with Evergrey at Melkweg Max
  • Mar 10
    Borgerhout, Belgium Kamelot with Evergrey at TRIX Centrum voor Muziek
  • Mar 12
    Mulhouse, France Kamelot with Evergrey at Le Noumatrouff
  • Mar 13
    Monthey, Switzerland Kamelot with Evergrey at Pont Rouge
  • Mar 15
    Bochum, Germany Kamelot with Evergrey at Matrix
  • Mar 16
    Zürich, Switzerland Kamelot with Evergrey at Komplex 457
  • Mar 17
    Weinheim, Germany Evergrey at Café Central
  • Mar 18
    Nuremberg, Germany Kamelot with Evergrey at Hirsch
  • Mar 19
    Bremen, Germany Kamelot with Evergrey at Tivoli
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist