Eve Releases

Black Is The New Black

Everclear - Black Is The New Black

Bombastic, hard-driving, generation-spanning rock n’ roll with instantly memorable, sharp-as-hell hooks propel Everclear’s new studio album, Black Is The New Black. Muscular but melodic, this is the sound of a band driven and united by singular, intense purpose. At an average of three-minutes each, the songs rip forward with palpable swagger, supercharged by a mix of autobiographical exorcism and narrative storytelling, from the gut and throat of Everclear’s singer, guitarist, co-founder and songwriter - Art Alexakis. Black Is The New Black is a diverse and timeless sounding collection, without ballads and without nostalgia. This is a heavy guitar record.

Listen Now!


"The Man Who Broke His Own Heart"


  1. 1. Sugar Noise
  2. 2. The Man Who Broke His Own Heart
  3. 3. American Monster
  4. 4. Complacent
  5. 5. You
  6. 6. This Is Your Death Song
  7. 7. Simple And Plain
  8. 8. Anything Is Better Than This
  9. 9. Van Gogh Sun
  10. 10. Pretty Bomb
  11. 11. Safe

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 07
    Columbus, OH, US Art Alexakis and Everclear with Kenzie Coyne at Skully's Music Diner
  • Jan 16
    East Greenwich, RI, US Everclear with Chapell at Greenwich Odeum
  • Jan 17
    Wantagh, NY, US Everclear and Eve 6 at Mulcahy's
  • Jan 18
    Bridgeport, CT, US Everclear at Klein Memorial Auditorium
  • Jan 30
    Newcastle, NSW, Australia Everclear at Cambridge Hotel
  • Jan 31
    Sydney, NSW, Australia Everclear at Metro Theatre
  • Feb 02
    Hobart, TAS, Australia Everclear at Odeon Theatre
  • Feb 06
    Thornbury, VIC, Australia Everclear at The Croxton Bandroom
  • Feb 07
    Frankston, VIC, Australia Everclear at Pier Bandroom
  • Feb 08
    Mount Evelyn, VIC, Australia Hotter Than Hell with Everclear at York on Lilydale
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist