New Releases For September 28, 2010

Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton - Clapton

Co-produced by guitarist and long-time collaborator Doyle Bramhall II, Clapton features an all star cast of musical collaborations started with the legendary JJ Cale, drummer Jim Keltner, bassist Willie Weeks, and keyboardist Walt Richmond - and the sessions later added guests including Steve Winwood, Wynton Marsalis, Sheryl Crow, Allen Toussaint, and Derek Trucks.

Clapton created a collection that touches on everything from century-old traditional brass bands to little-known country blues to brand-new originals. The result is both relaxed and revelatory, and unlike anything the guitarist has done in his legendary career.


  1. 1. Travelin' Alone
  2. 2. Rockin' Chair
  3. 3. River Runs Deep
  4. 4. Judgement Day
  5. 5. How Deep Is The Ocean
  6. 6. My Very Good Friend The Milkman
  7. 7. Can't Hold Out Much Longer
  8. 8. That's No Way To Get Along
  9. 9. Everything Will Be Alright
  10. 10. Diamonds Made From Rain
  11. 11. When Somebody Thinks You're Wonderful
  12. 12. Hard Times Blues
  13. 13. Run Back To Your Side
  14. 14. Autumn Leaves

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 11
    San Francisco, CA, US Eric Clapton with Jimmie Vaughan at Chase Center
  • Sep 13
    Las Vegas, NV, US Eric Clapton at T-Mobile Arena
  • Sep 14
    Phoenix, AZ, US Eric Clapton at Talking Stick Resort Arena
  • Sep 20
    Dallas, TX, US Crossroads Guitar Festival 2019
  • Sep 20
    Dallas, TX, US Eric Clapton's Crossroads Guitar Festival 2019
  • Sep 21
    Dallas, TX, US Eric Clapton's Crossroads Guitar Festival 2019
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist