Neo Soul Releases

Eli Paperboy Reed
Nights Like This

Eli Paperboy Reed - Nights Like This

The album Nights Like This, which Reed produced with his guitarist and longtime collaborator Ryan Spraker, represents a sonic evolution beyond the singer's soulful roots, taking his affinity for classic R&B and blending it with the ebullience of modern pop music.

The album features the teaser single 'WooHoo' (watch the official lyric video here) as well as the current single, 'Shock to the System' which was co-written with Michael Fitzpatrick of Fitz and the Tantrums.

TAGS: Neo Soul | Pop | R&B | Soul

Listen Now!


"Shock To The System"


  1. 1. Well, Alright Now
  2. 2. Grown Up
  3. 3. WooHoo
  4. 4. Nights Like This
  5. 5. Lonely World
  6. 6. Shock To The System
  7. 7. Not Even Once
  8. 8. Shoes
  9. 9. Ain't Worth It (Goodbye)
  10. 10. Pistol Shot
  11. 11. Two Broken Hearts

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 29
    Clarksdale, MS, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed, Anthony Big A Sherrod, and Terry 'Big T' Williams at Red's Lounge
  • May 02
    New York, NY, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Le Poisson Rouge
  • May 03
    Philadelphia, PA, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Boot & Saddle
  • May 04
    Washington, DC, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at The Hamilton Live
  • May 05
    Columbia, MD, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at The Soundry
  • May 07
    Carrboro, NC, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Cat's Cradle
  • May 08
    Atlanta, GA, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Vinyl at Center Stage
  • May 09
    Nashville, TN, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Exit/In
  • May 10
    Memphis, TN, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at 1884 Lounge, Minglewood Hall
  • May 11
    Evanston, IL, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at S.P.A.C.E.
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist