Soul Releases

Eli Paperboy Reed
My Way Home

Eli Paperboy Reed - My Way Home

Eli Paperboy Reed has crafted a new album that is at once back-to-basics and startlingly current, embodying the classic gospel ethos that everything's going to work out fine if you keep the faith. It's a notion that turns up throughout the record and reflects Reed's resilient spirit in the face of disappointment. MOJO called the Boston-via-Mississippi singer the "king of rhythm & soul." Rolling Stone hailed his "classic soul and horn-heavy R&B soaked with the blues.” NPR raved that "he conveys the heart-wrenching emotion of Southern predecessors such as Wilson Pickett and Otis Redding."

TAGS: Americana | Blues | Funk | R&B | Soul

Listen Now!


"Cut Ya Down"


  1. 1. Hold Out
  2. 2. Your Sins Will Find You Out
  3. 3. Cut Ya Down
  4. 4. Movin'
  5. 5. Tomorrow's Not Promised
  6. 6. My Way Home
  7. 7. Eyes On You
  8. 8. The Strangest Thing
  9. 9. I'd Rather Be Alone
  10. 10. A Few More Days
  11. 11. What Have We Done

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 30
    Cambridge, MA, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at The Sinclair
  • Jun 10
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Bitterzoet
  • Jun 11
    London, UK Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Dingwalls
  • Jun 14
    Paris, France Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Flow
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist