Rock Releases

Eli Paperboy Reed
99 Cent Dreams

Eli Paperboy Reed - 99 Cent Dreams

With the release of his new record, 99 Cent Dreams, Eli Paperboy Reed begins his second decade as an artist much in the same way he began his first: in love with soul music. Reed is ten years wiser this time around, writing with the kind of freewheeling confidence. The result is the finest of his career. Cut at the legendary Sam Phillips Recording in Memphis, TN, and produced by Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price), 99 Cent Dreams is exuberant, a celebration of life delivered by an ecstatic messenger.

TAGS: Americana | R&B | Rock | Soul

Listen Now!


"Burn Me Up"


  1. 1. News You Can Use
  2. 2. Said She Would
  3. 3. Bank Robber
  4. 4. 99 Cent Dreams
  5. 5. Holiday
  6. 6. Coulda Had This
  7. 7. Trying
  8. 8. Burn Me Up
  9. 9. Lover's Compensation
  10. 10. In The End
  11. 11. A New Song
  12. 12. Couldn't Find A Way

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 24
    Brooklyn, NY, US The Masqueraders with The Brooklyn Rhythm Band, MR. ROBINSON, DJ Honky, and 1 moreā€¦ at Littlefield
  • May 30
    Cambridge, MA, US Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at The Sinclair
  • Jun 10
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Bitterzoet
  • Jun 11
    London, UK Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Dingwalls
  • Jun 14
    Paris, France Eli 'Paperboy' Reed at Flow
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist