Blues Releases

Eilen Jewell
Down Hearted Blues

Eilen Jewell - Down Hearted Blues

Honesty, confidence, and respect permeate Eilen Jewell’s music, dating back to her self-released Boundary County album in 2006. After releasing five albums of critically acclaimed original songs, Jewell is taking a moment to shake hands with the blues. Her new collection of twelve rare, bold blues and R&B covers adds to her potent mix of classic country, folk, and early rock ’n roll-inspired original music. From the barrelhouse power of 1920’s Bessie Smith to the electrified sounds of 1960’s Betty James, blues music has always been a strong influence on the Boise native.

Listen Now!


"It's Your Voodoo Working"


  1. 1. It's Your Voodoo Working
  2. 2. Another Night To Cry
  3. 3. You'll Be Mine
  4. 4. Down Hearted Blues
  5. 5. I'm A Little Mixed Up
  6. 6. You Gonna Miss Me
  7. 7. Walking With Frankie
  8. 8. Nothing In Rambling
  9. 9. Don't Leave Poor Me
  10. 10. Crazy Mixed Up World
  11. 11. You Know My Love
  12. 12. The Poor Girls Story

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 19
    Thornbury, VIC, Australia Eilen Jewell at Ballroom, Thornbury Theatre
  • Mar 21
    Castlemaine, VIC, Australia Eilen Jewell at Theatre Royal
  • Mar 29
    Auckland, New Zealand Eilen Jewell at Tuning Fork, Spark Arena
  • Apr 14
    Asheville, NC, US Eilen Jewell at Grey Eagle
  • Apr 15
    Washington, DC, US Eilen Jewell at Pearl Street Warehouse
  • Apr 17
    Hudson, NY, US Eilen Jewell with Philip B. Price at Club Helsinki
  • Apr 18
    New York (NYC), NY, US Eilen Jewell at The Loft at City Winery
  • Jul 04
    Cleveland, OH, US Eilen Jewell at Beachland Ballroom
  • Jul 08
    Buffalo, NY, US Eilen Jewell at Sportsmen's Tavern
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist