Americana Releases

Eilen Jewell
Down Hearted Blues

Eilen Jewell - Down Hearted Blues

Honesty, confidence, and respect permeate Eilen Jewell’s music, dating back to her self-released Boundary County album in 2006. After releasing five albums of critically acclaimed original songs, Jewell is taking a moment to shake hands with the blues. Her new collection of twelve rare, bold blues and R&B covers adds to her potent mix of classic country, folk, and early rock ’n roll-inspired original music. From the barrelhouse power of 1920’s Bessie Smith to the electrified sounds of 1960’s Betty James, blues music has always been a strong influence on the Boise native.

Listen Now!


"It's Your Voodoo Working"


  1. 1. It's Your Voodoo Working
  2. 2. Another Night To Cry
  3. 3. You'll Be Mine
  4. 4. Down Hearted Blues
  5. 5. I'm A Little Mixed Up
  6. 6. You Gonna Miss Me
  7. 7. Walking With Frankie
  8. 8. Nothing In Rambling
  9. 9. Don't Leave Poor Me
  10. 10. Crazy Mixed Up World
  11. 11. You Know My Love
  12. 12. The Poor Girls Story

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 20
    Pittsburgh, PA, US Eilen Jewell at Club Café
  • Jul 21
    Cleveland, OH, US Eilen Jewell and Chuck Prophet at Beachland Ballroom and Tavern
  • Aug 01
    Stoke On Trent, UK Eilen Jewell with Lissy Taylor at Biddulph Town Hall
  • Aug 02
    Manchester, UK Eilen Jewell at Gullivers
  • Aug 04
    Kirton in Lindsey, UK Eilen Jewell at Kirton-in-Lindsey Town Hall
  • Aug 06
    London, UK Eilen Jewell at The Lexington
  • Aug 09
    Schorndorf, Germany Eilen Jewell at Club Manufaktur
  • Aug 10
    Houffalize, Belgium La Truite Magique 2018
  • Aug 17
    Portsmouth, NH, US Eilen Jewell at 3S Artspace
  • Aug 18
    Saratoga Springs, NY, US Eilen Jewell at Caffe Lena
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist