New Releases For April 6, 2018

The Deconstruction

Eels - The Deconstruction

Eels have released the long-awaited The Deconstruction, a collection of lush, expansive songs that accentuate Mark Oliver Everett’s prodigious songwriting and musical ability. The Deconstruction was recorded with longtime collaborators Koool G Murder, P-Boo, and the Deconstruction Orchestra & Choir. As for Everett’s description of the album, “Here are 15 new Eels tracks that may or may not inspire, rock, or not rock you. The world is going nuts. But if you look for it, there is still great beauty to be found. Sometimes you don’t even have to look for it.”

Listen Now!


"Today Is The Day"


  1. 1. The Deconstruction
  2. 2. Bone Dry
  3. 3. The Quandary
  4. 4. Premonition
  5. 5. Rusty Pipes
  6. 6. The Epiphany
  7. 7. Today Is The Day
  8. 8. Sweet Scorched Earth
  9. 9. Coming Back
  10. 10. Be Hurt
  11. 11. You Are The Shining Light
  12. 12. There I Said It
  13. 13. Archie Goodnight
  14. 14. The Unanswerable
  15. 15. In Our Cathedral

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 23
    Paris, France Rock en Seine 2019
  • Aug 24
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Once In A Blue Moon Festival 2019
  • Aug 25
    Leipzig, Germany Eels with Robert Ellis at Haus Auensee
  • Aug 27
    Copenhagen, Denmark Eels at Den Grå Hal
  • Aug 28
    Oslo, Norway Eels and Robert Ellis at Rockefeller
  • Aug 29
    Stockholm, Sweden Eels at Debaser Strand
  • Aug 31
    Stuttgart, Germany Eels with Chaos Chaos at Im Wizemann
  • Sep 01
    Prato, Italy The Flaming Lips and Eels at Piazza Duomo
  • Sep 02
    Segrate, Italy Eels with Chaos Chaos at Circolo Magnolia
  • Sep 04
    Linz, Austria Eels with Chaos Chaos at Posthof - Großer Saal
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist