New Wave Releases

Echo & The Bunnymen

Echo & The Bunnymen - Meteorites

Echo & the Bunnymen has released their 12th studio album and first since 2009, Meteorites. Produced by Youth (Killing Joke, The Verve), the album contains ten hand-picked new songs written by founder Ian McCulloch and performed by Bunnymen stalwarts McCulloch and Will Sergeant along with Gordy Goudie (guitar) and Stephen Brannan (bass).

Says McCulloch: 'at long last we've made the worthy successor to Crocodiles, Heaven Up Here, Porcupine and Ocean Rain. Meteorites is what Echo & the Bunnymen mean and are meant to be up there in heaven - untouchable, celestial, beautiful and real. It has changed my life.'

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: June 3, 2014 ON Savoy

Listen Now!


"Holy Moses"


  1. 1. Meteorites
  2. 2. Holy Moses
  3. 3. Constantinople
  4. 4. Is This A Breakdown?
  5. 5. Grapes Upon The Vine
  6. 6. Lovers On The Run
  7. 7. Burn It Down
  8. 8. Explosions
  9. 9. Market Town
  10. 10. New Horizons

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 23
    Edinburgh, UK Echo & The Bunnymen at Usher Hall
  • May 25
    Liverpool, UK Echo & The Bunnymen at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
  • May 26
    Birmingham, UK Echo & The Bunnymen at Symphony Hall
  • May 28
    Manchester, UK Echo & The Bunnymen at The Bridgewater Hall
  • May 30
    Gateshead, UK Echo & The Bunnymen at The Sage Gateshead, Hall 1
  • Jun 01
    London, UK Echo & The Bunnymen at Royal Albert Hall
  • Jun 22
    Bristol, UK Peter Hook & The Light, The Jesus and Mary Chain, and Echo & The Bunnymen at St Philips Gate
Powered by Songkick