New Releases For November 6, 2012

Duncan Sheik
Covers Eighties Remixed

Duncan Sheik - Covers Eighties Remixed

Sheik created a remixed edition of his 2011 album Covers Eighties in which he reinterpreted the stand-alone pop songs from his teen years along with the synth-pop era's classic and obscure songs. The album includes tracks by Dépêche Mode, Thompson Twins, New Order, the Cure, Love and Rockets, the Smiths, Tears For Fears and more.

For Covers Eighties Remixed, Sheik enlisted Samantha Ronson, El-P, Gabriel & Dresden, Chico Mann, Terry Urban among others to decode these songs again. The album contains guest appearances from Holly Brook aka Skylar Grey and Rachael Yamagata.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Shout
  2. 2. What Is Love
  3. 3. William, It Was Really Nothing
  4. 4. Gentlemen Take Polaroids
  5. 5. Kyoto Song
  6. 6. Stay
  7. 7. Love Vigilantes
  8. 8. Life's What You Make It
  9. 9. Stripped
  10. 10. So Alive
  11. 11. The Ghost In You
  12. 12. Hold Me Now

More By This Artist