New Releases For July 24, 2015

St. Catherine

Ducktails - St. Catherine

St. Catherine is the new album from Ducktails, the solo project of Real Estate’s Matt Mondanile. The album is filled with his baroque pop flourishes and layered with soothing but sharp vocals. Recorded in Los Angeles and Berlin and mixed by Rob Schnapf (Elliott Smith, Beck, FIDLAR), St. Catherine is a complex, moody work filled with yearning and lots of the gorgeous melodic fretwork for which Mondanile has become well known for with his work in Real Estate.

Listen Now!


"Surreal Exposure"


  1. 1. The Disney Afternoon
  2. 2. Headbanging In The Mirror
  3. 3. Into The Sky
  4. 4. Heaven’s Room
  5. 5. St. Catherine
  6. 6. The Laughing Woman
  7. 7. Surreal Exposure
  8. 8. Church
  9. 9. Medieval
  10. 10. Krumme Lanke
  11. 11. Reprise

More By This Artist