Celtic Releases

Dropkick Murphys
Going Out In Style

Dropkick Murphys - Going Out In Style

On their seventh full-length studio album, Going Out In Style, Dropkick Murphys throw a new kind of party. It's a raucous and rollicking romp overflowing with punk rock energy, folk soul, and Irish spirit. Fueled by fiery riffs and unforgettable choruses, Going Out In Style traces the journey of Cornelius Larkin, whether it's the Irish immigrant's first person account of his own wake or the band's in depth interpretation of his life and lineage throughout the album's lyrics, it's the party to end all parties.

Going Out In Style, their latest on Born & Bred Records, is an opus that's both explosive and endearing. The band recorded Going Out In Style with producer Ted Hutt (The Gaslight Anthem, Flogging Molly, Lucero) in 2010 after an intensive period of writing collectively. The album features guest vocals of the legendary Bruce Springsteen for a rousing version of the old standard 'Peg 'O My Heart.'

Listen Now!


"Memorial Day"


  1. 1. Hang 'Em High
  2. 2. Going Out In Style
  3. 3. The Hardest Mile
  4. 4. Cruel
  5. 5. Memorial Day
  6. 6. Climbing A Chair To Bed
  7. 7. Broken Hymns
  8. 8. Deeds Not Words
  9. 9. Take 'Em Down
  10. 10. Sunday Hardcore Matinee
  11. 11. 1953
  12. 12. Peg O' My Heart
  13. 13. The Irish Rover

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 03
    Lokeren, Belgium Lokerse Feesten 2018
  • Aug 09
    Freiburg, Germany Dropkick Murphys at Fürstenberg Festivalbühne
  • Aug 10
    Osnabrück, Germany Dropkick Murphys at Schloss Osnabrück Schlossgarten
  • Aug 11
    Nuremberg, Germany Dropkick Murphys at Open Air Am Airport
  • Aug 16
    St Pölten, Austria FM4 Frequency Festival 2018
  • Aug 16
    Gampel, Switzerland Open Air Gampel 2018
  • Aug 17
    Leipzig, Germany Highfield Festival 2018
  • Aug 17
    Biddinghuizen, Netherlands Lowlands Festival 2018
  • Sep 14
    Chicago, IL, US Riot Fest 2018
  • Sep 14
    Chicago, IL, US Riot Fest Chicago 2018
Powered by Songkick