New Releases For March 1, 2011

Dropkick Murphys
Going Out In Style

Dropkick Murphys - Going Out In Style

On their seventh full-length studio album, Going Out In Style, Dropkick Murphys throw a new kind of party. It's a raucous and rollicking romp overflowing with punk rock energy, folk soul, and Irish spirit. Fueled by fiery riffs and unforgettable choruses, Going Out In Style traces the journey of Cornelius Larkin, whether it's the Irish immigrant's first person account of his own wake or the band's in depth interpretation of his life and lineage throughout the album's lyrics, it's the party to end all parties.

Going Out In Style, their latest on Born & Bred Records, is an opus that's both explosive and endearing. The band recorded Going Out In Style with producer Ted Hutt (The Gaslight Anthem, Flogging Molly, Lucero) in 2010 after an intensive period of writing collectively. The album features guest vocals of the legendary Bruce Springsteen for a rousing version of the old standard 'Peg 'O My Heart.'

Listen Now!


"Memorial Day"


  1. 1. Hang 'Em High
  2. 2. Going Out In Style
  3. 3. The Hardest Mile
  4. 4. Cruel
  5. 5. Memorial Day
  6. 6. Climbing A Chair To Bed
  7. 7. Broken Hymns
  8. 8. Deeds Not Words
  9. 9. Take 'Em Down
  10. 10. Sunday Hardcore Matinee
  11. 11. 1953
  12. 12. Peg O' My Heart
  13. 13. The Irish Rover

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 25
    Manchester, UK Dropkick Murphys, The Devil Makes Three, and Grade 2 at Manchester Academy
  • Apr 26
    London, UK Dropkick Murphys, The Devil Makes Three, and Grade 2 at O2 Academy Brixton
  • Apr 26
    Meerhout, Belgium Groezrock 2019
  • Jun 07
    Nürburg, Germany Rock am Ring 2019
  • Jun 07
    Nuremberg, Germany Rock im Park 2019
  • Jun 11
    Prague, Czech Republic Dropkick Murphys at Tipsport Arena
  • Jun 15
    Berlin, Germany Berlin Crash Fest 2019
  • Jun 18
    Budapest, Hungary The Interrupters and Dropkick Murphys at Barba Negra Track
  • Jun 19
    Padua, Italy The Interrupters and Dropkick Murphys at Sherwood Festival
  • Jun 21
    Clisson, France Hellfest 2019
Powered by Songkick