Southern Rock Releases

Drive-By Truckers
English Oceans

Drive-By Truckers - English Oceans

Drive-By Truckers have released English Oceans, the band's 12th release - an elegantly balanced and deeply engaged new effort that finds the group refreshed and firing on all cylinders. 'It can go from this chainsaw rock 'n' roll to this very delicate, pretty-sounding stuff,' says Mike Cooley.

English Oceans was recorded at Chase Park Transduction Studios in Athens, GA with their longtime producer, David Barbe. Cooley fans will be happy that he brought six new songs to the sessions and this record marks the first time that Cooley sings a song penned by Patterson Hood on 'Til He's Dead or Rises.'


Listen Now!


"Pauline Hawkins"


  1. 1. Shit Shot Counts
  2. 2. When He's Gone
  3. 3. Primer Coat
  4. 4. Pauline Hawkins
  5. 5. Made Up English Oceans
  6. 6. The Part Of Him
  7. 7. Hearing Jimmy Loud
  8. 8. Til He's Dead Of Rises
  9. 9. Hanging On
  10. 10. Natural Light
  11. 11. When Walter Went Crazy
  12. 12. First Air Of Autumn
  13. 13. Grand Canyon

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 12
    Knoxville, TN, US Drive-By Truckers at The Mill & Mine
  • Sep 13
    Atlanta, GA, US Drive-By Truckers, Chris Robinson, and The Revival at Fox Theatre - Atlanta
  • Sep 14
    Louisville, KY, US Drive-By Truckers at Old Forester's Paristown Hall
  • Sep 15
    Pittsburgh, PA, US Drive-By Truckers at Mr Smalls Theater
  • Sep 19
    Chattanooga, TN, US Drive-By Truckers at Walker Theatre
  • Sep 20
    Greenville, SC, US Drive-By Truckers at Euphoria Greenville
  • Sep 21
    Charlotte, NC, US Drive-By Truckers with Jimbo Mathus at Neighborhood Theatre
  • Sep 23
    Savannah, GA, US Drive-By Truckers with Jimbo Mathus at Victory North
  • Sep 24
    Mobile, AL, US Drive-By Truckers at Soul Kitchen
  • Sep 26
    New Orleans, LA, US Drive-By Truckers with Jimbo Mathus at Tipitina's Uptown
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist