New Releases For September 13, 2011

Dream Theater
A Dramatic Turn Of Events

Dream Theater - A Dramatic Turn Of Events

A Dramatic Turn Of Events is an album born from transition, crafted with studied persistence and possessed by newfound freedom and free-flowing invigoration. A Dramatic Turn of Events strikes the perfect balance between Dream Theater's intimate history with all that is heavy, progressive and melodic with each element fully realized. Longtime fans of the band intrigued by the speediness of the notes on display from Dream Theater have much to study on the new album, while fans of melodic hooks will find equal pleasure within the songs.

Listen Now!


"On The Backs Of Angels"


  1. 1. On The Backs Of Angels
  2. 2. Build Me Up, Break Me Down
  3. 3. Lost Not Forgotten
  4. 4. This Is The Life
  5. 5. Bridges In The Sky
  6. 6. Outcry
  7. 7. Far From Heaven
  8. 8. Breaking All Illusions
  9. 9. Beneath the Surface

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 26
    St Petersburg, FL, US Dream Theater at The Mahaffey Theater
  • Apr 27
    Jacksonville, FL, US Dream Theater at Moran Theater, Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts
  • Apr 29
    Dallas, TX, US Dream Theater at The Bomb Factory
  • Apr 30
    Houston, TX, US Dream Theater at Revention Music Center
  • May 01
    Austin, TX, US Dream Theater at Bass Concert Hall, University of Texas
  • Jun 13
    Florence, Italy Firenze Rocks Festival 2019
  • Jun 14
    Castle Donington, UK Download Festival 2019
  • Jun 15
    Oberhausen, Germany Dream Theater at Turbinenhalle
  • Jun 17
    Esch Sur Alzette, Luxembourg Dream Theater at Rockhal
  • Jun 19
    Gävle, Sweden Dream Theater at Gasklockorna
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist