New Releases For April 17, 2012

The Power Within

Dragonforce - The Power Within

The Power Within is the sound of a refreshed band with a new lease of life. It is DragonForce's most varied outing to date.

Featuring both their fastest songs so far - no mean feat if you're DragonForce! - as well as songs like 'Cry Thunder,' which see the band bringing their sound into a more restrained territory pace-wise without sacrificing intensity or hooks.

Prepare to feel the Force of the Dragon once more.

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal

Listen Now!


"Cry Thunder"


  1. 1. Holding On
  2. 2. Fallen World
  3. 3. Cry Thunder
  4. 4. Give Me The Night
  5. 5. Wings Of Liberty
  6. 6. Seasons
  7. 7. Heart Of The Storm
  8. 8. Die By The Sword
  9. 9. Last Man Stands
  10. 10. Seasons (Acoustic Version)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 12
    Brooklyn, NY, US Visions of Atlantis and Dragonforce at Warsaw
  • Mar 13
    Worcester, MA, US Dragonforce and Tiny Moving Parts with Unleash The Archers and Visions of Atlantis at Palladium
  • Mar 19
    Detroit, MI, US Dragonforce at St. Andrew's Hall Detroit
  • Mar 20
    McKees Rocks, PA, US Dragonforce with Unleash The Archers and Visions of Atlantis at Roxian Theatre
  • Mar 21
    Cleveland, OH, US Dragonforce with Unleash The Archers at Agora Theatre & Ballroom
  • Mar 23
    Chicago, IL, US Dragonforce at House of Blues
  • Mar 26
    Minneapolis, MN, US Dragonforce at First Avenue
  • Jul 01
    Dokkum, Netherlands Dokk'em Open Air 2021
  • Jul 02
    Lyon, France Plane'R Fest 2021
  • Jul 08
    Neukirchen, Germany Dong Open Air 2021
Powered by Songkick