Napalm Releases


Draconian - Sovran

Founded in 1994 in the Swedish Säffle, Draconian gradually refined their sound of melodic death metal with elements of black metal, becoming more ponderous and doomy over time. Contrary to many of their peers however, Draconian's sound has remained steadfast to its origins, in particular, the powerful vocal growls of Anders Jakobsson, along with newcomer female vocalist Heike Langhans sensitively interwoven melodies. Draconian's sixth studio album Sovran is no exception to this formula, and immediately convinces the listener with Beauty and the Beast-esque vocal contrasts, striking accents, and threatening moods. Sovran also features a guest appearance from Daniel Änghede of Crippled Black Phoenix.

Listen Now!


"Stellar Tombs"


  1. 1. Heavy Lies The Crown
  2. 2. The Wretched Tide
  3. 3. Pale Tortured Blue
  4. 4. Stellar Tombs
  5. 5. No Lonelier Star
  6. 6. Dusk Mariner
  7. 7. Dishearten
  8. 8. Rivers Between Us
  9. 9. The Marriage Of Attaris
  10. 10. With Love And Defiance

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 23
    Banská Bystrica, Slovakia Gothoom Open Air Fest. XI 2020
  • May 06
    Kopervik, Norway Karmoygeddon Metal Festival 2021
  • Jul 15
    Gävle, Sweden Gefle Metal Festival 2021
Powered by Songkick