New Releases For June 8, 2010

Deer Tick
Black Dirt Sessions

Deer Tick - Black Dirt Sessions

'Deer Tick's front man, John McCauley got an early start as a teenage singer-songwriter in Providence, a scene known for genre-busting noise music. But it's country rock he's plowed his old soul into, and on his band's flat-out great new album, The Black Dirt Sessions, you hear not just heartbreak ('Christ Jesus' alone constitutes an album's worth) but a hint of the tumbling-down noise of his hometown's sound -- much of it in his aching, ripped-to-shreds voice. Live, the band delivers hellfire.' - New York Magazine

Listen Now!


"Twenty Miles"


  1. 1. Choir of Angels
  2. 2. Twenty Miles
  3. 3. Goodbye, Dear Friend
  4. 4. Piece By Piece and Frame By Frame
  5. 5. The Sad Sun
  6. 6. Mange
  7. 7. When She Comes Home
  8. 8. Hand In My Hand
  9. 9. I Will Not Be Myself
  10. 10. Blood Moon
  11. 11. Christ Jesus

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 19
    South Burlington, VT, US Deer Tick with Twain at Ballroom, Higher Ground
  • Jul 20
    Woodstock, NY, US Deer Tick with Twain at Levon Helm Studios
  • Jul 22
    South Kingstown, RI, US Deer Tick with Twain at Ocean Mist Beach Bar
  • Jul 24
    Morrison, CO, US Trampled by Turtles with Deer Tick and The Dead South at Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • Jul 28
    Newport, RI, US Courtney Marie Andrews, Rayland Baxter, and Deer Tick at Newport Blues Cafe
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist