Purple Releases

Deep Purple
Total Abandon (Reissue)

Deep Purple - Total Abandon (Reissue)

Total Abandon was recorded in Australia on Deep Purple's 1999 A Band On World Tour which followed the release of the Abandon album the previous year.

The set list features tracks from their '90s albums Abandon and Purpendicular mixed in with classic seventies tracks. By this point Steve Morse had firmly established himself as Deep Purple's guitarist on tracks both old and new and the band are in fine form on a rocking night down under.

Listen Now!


"Strange Kind Of Woman"


  1. 1. Ted The Mechanic
  2. 2. Strange Kind Of Woman
  3. 3. Bloodsucker
  4. 4. Pictures Of Home
  5. 5. Almost Human
  6. 6. Woman From Tokyo
  7. 7. Watching The Sky
  8. 8. Fireball
  9. 9. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
  10. 10. Smoke On The Water
  11. 11. Black Night
  12. 12. Highway Star

More By This Artist