Black Metal Releases


Deafheaven - Sunbather

Sunbather is the highly anticipated new album from Deafheaven. Recorded and engineered by Jack Shirley (Funeral Diner, Comadre) and designed by Nick Steinhardt (Touche Amore) Sunbather deals with the profound sadness found in the quest for one's personal perfection. Serving as an artistic lucid dream of warmth despite the stinging pain of life's cruel idealism.

Without question Sunbather is Deafheaven at the peak of their creative strength and vision of their young existence. A masterfully crafted work of art that will be renowned for years to come.

Listen Now!


"Dream House"


  1. 1. Dream House
  2. 2. Irresistible
  3. 3. Sunbather
  4. 4. Please Remember
  5. 5. Vertigo
  6. 6. Windows
  7. 7. The Pecan Tree

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 19
    Beijing, China Deafheaven at Mao Livehouse
  • Nov 20
    Shanghai, China Deafheaven at Bandai Namco Shanghai Base Future House
  • Nov 22
    Hong Kong, China Clockenflap Festival 2019
  • Nov 22
    Makati City, Philippines All of the Noise 2019
  • Jan 11
    Dallas, TX, US Evil Beat Vol 2 2020
  • Jan 11
    Dallas, TX, US Carcass, Violence, Razor, Sheer Mag, and 11 more… at South Side Ballroom at Gilley's
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist