Rock Releases

Dead Can Dance

Dead Can Dance - Dionysus

Since their inception in Melbourne in 1981, Dead Can Dance have been informed by folk traditions from all over Europe, not just solely in terms of instrumentation, but also by secular, religious and spiritual practices. Dead Can Dance’s latest album, Dionysus, brings to the fore the rites and rituals that today continue to be informed by the Greek god, with the album’s seven movements representing different facets of the Dionysus myth and his cult. On Dionysus, sounds blend into one another to create an esoteric, atmospheric, at times magical realist experience for the listener.


  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. Act I: Sea Borne
  3. 2. Act I: Liberator Of Minds
  4. 3. Act I: Dance Of The Bacchantes
  5. 4. Act II: The Mountain
  6. 5. Act II: The Invocation
  7. 6. Act II: The Forest
  8. 7. Act II: Psychopomp