New Releases For September 4, 2012

David Wax Museum
Knock Knock Get Up

David Wax Museum - Knock Knock Get Up

David Wax and Suz Slezak form the artistic core of the David Wax Museum, and together with multi-instrumentalist Greg Glassman, fuse traditional Mexican folk with American roots and indie rock to create a Mexo-Americana aesthetic. Combining Latin rhythms, infectious melodies, and call-and-response hollering, DWM was hailed by TIME for its 'virtuosic musical skill and virtuous harmonies' and has built a reputation among concertgoers all over the U.S, Canada, Europe and China for 'kicking up a cloud of excitement with their high-energy border-crossing sensibility' (The New Yorker).

Listen Now!


"Will You Be Sleeping?"


  1. 1. Will You Be Sleeping?
  2. 2. All Sense Of Time
  3. 3. Harder Before It Gets Easier
  4. 4. A Dog In This Fight
  5. 5. Vivian
  6. 6. Wondrous Love
  7. 7. The Rumors Are True
  8. 8. Leopard Girl
  9. 9. Big Heart Of Yours
  10. 10. Refuge