New Releases For June 4, 2013

Dave Davies
I Will Be Me

Dave Davies - I Will Be Me

Dave's new album I Will Be Me is a return to his groundbreaking guitar sound and innovative songwriting. His classically English voice shows off a new deepness but still hits his famous high notes in this collection. The hard rocking track 'Livin' in the Past,' takes a look at obsession with all things retro but, ever the mod, Dave surprises with the lyric, 'no matter what they do or say, the future's here to stay!' He takes a look back with 'Little Green Amp,' a playful, punk homage to days when his jagged, blues driven sound wave ripped ahead of the British Invasion through stereos the world over.

Listen Now!


"Midnight In L.A."


  1. 1. Little Green Amp
  2. 2. Livin' In The Past
  3. 3. The Healing Boy
  4. 4. Midnight In L.A.
  5. 5. In The Mainframe
  6. 6. Energy Fields
  7. 7. When I First Saw You
  8. 8. The Actress
  9. 9. Erotic Neurotic
  10. 10. You Can Break My Heart
  11. 11. Walker Through The Worlds
  12. 12. Remember The Future
  13. 13. Cote Du Rhone (I Will Be Me)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 09
    Collingswood, NJ, US Dave Davies at Scottish Rite Auditorium-nj
  • Apr 12
    New York, NY, US Dave Davies at Concert Hall, New York Society for Ethical Culture
  • Apr 13
    Red Bank, NJ, US Dave Davies at Hackensack Meridian Health Theatre at Count Basie Center
  • Apr 14
    Westbury, NY, US Dave Davies at The Space Theater
  • Apr 19
    Fort Wayne, IN, US Dave Davies at Piere's
  • Apr 20
    Evanston, IL, US Dave Davies of the Kinks and Dave Davies at S.P.A.C.E.
  • Apr 21
    Chicago, IL, US Dave Davies at City Winery
Powered by Songkick