Instrumental Releases

Dave Bennett
Blood Moon

Dave Bennett - Blood Moon

A “blood moon” is a natural phenomenon that evokes a sense of foreboding yet captivating wonderment. However, the moon eventually returns to its natural state, shedding its reddish hues back to normalcy. Clarinetist Dave Bennett has not returned to normalcy and neither has his music. Blood Moon, Bennett's sophomore release for Mack Avenue Records, is a dark and reflective collection that deals with loss, heartbreak, and ultimately a return to faith and hope.

Listen Now!


"Blood Moon"


  1. 1. Blood Moon
  2. 2. A Long Goodbye
  3. 3. Falling Sky
  4. 4. Hallelujah
  5. 5. Wichita Lineman
  6. 6. (Back Home Again In) Indiana
  7. 7. 13 Fingers
  8. 8. Down In Honky Tonk Town
  9. 9. The Good The Bad And The Ugly
  10. 10. In My Life
  11. 11. Heavy Heart

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 12
    Pontiac, MI, US DAVE BENNETT at Flagstar Strand Theatre for the Performing of Arts
  • Nov 22
    Clearwater Beach, FL, US Suncoast Jazz Classic 2019
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist