Black Metal Releases

Arctic Thunder

Darkthrone - Arctic Thunder

Norwegian duo Darkthrone return with their first new studio material since 2013’s triumphant The Underground Resistance. A new heavy metal odyssey now awaits as Fenriz and Nocturno Culto once more show their mastery of “the riff,” demonstrating why Darkthrone remain one of the most respected and enduring acts in the history of extreme metal. With themes based around hate, contempt, and the inner mind & soul, and with the notable presence of Nocturno Culto on vocal duties across all songs for the first time in recent years, Arctic Thunder retains a grim atmosphere, with a healthy dose of raw black metal inspired riffing permeating the album's eight tracks.

Listen Now!


"Tundra Leech"


  1. 1. Tundra Leech
  2. 2. Burial Bliss
  3. 3. Boreal Fiends
  4. 4. Inbred Vermin
  5. 5. Arctic Thunder
  6. 6. Throw Me Through The Marshes
  7. 7. Deep Lake Trespass
  8. 8. The Wyoming Distance