New Releases For December 6, 2011

Danny Darst
American Songwriter

Danny Darst - American Songwriter

American Songwriter is Danny Darst's second album in as many years. Like his first release, Songs from EXIT 10 released in 2010 in conjunction with the world premiere of his play EXIT 10, this album features ten original songs by the veteran songsmith set to release with the worldwide distribution of the feature documentary Danny Darst - American Songwriter. This eclectic collection shows the strength and range of Danny's music from the heart wrenching social commentary of 'Somebody's Daddy' to the rollicking upbeat 'Dreamcatcher' to the nostalgic 'Never the Same' to the romantic western flavored 'Roughrider' and the hauntingly melodic 'Phoung Thao.'

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Dreamcatcher
  2. 2. Somebody's Daddy
  3. 3. No Such Thing
  4. 4. The Great Escape
  5. 5. Roughrider
  6. 6. Push Me Away
  7. 7. Broadway
  8. 8. Never The Same
  9. 9. Renegade
  10. 10. Phuong Thao