New Releases For July 20, 2010

Dan Sartain

Dan Sartain - Lives

One Little Indian Records is proud to release Lives, the latest album from Alabama's Magic City-based lo-fi rockabilly troubadour Dan Sartain. Lives was produced by Grammy Award winner Liam Watson (The White Stripes ex-Stranglers Hugh Cornwell) and is the long awaited follow-up to the 2006 full length Join Dan Sartain.

Driven by twangy, Cramps-y guitar riffs, shuffling rockabilly-mambo beats and relentlessly paranoid lyrics, his third album is a belter, spurning its predecessors' garage sensibility for sonic finesse. In a better parallel universe, this guy would be bigger than Elvis.


  1. 1. Those Thoughts
  2. 2. Anything I Say
  3. 3. Bohemian Grove
  4. 4. Praying For A Miracle
  5. 5. Walk Among The Cobras
  6. 6. Atheist Funeral
  7. 7. Ruby Carol
  8. 8. Bad Things Will Happen
  9. 9. Voo Doo
  10. 10. What You Gonna Do?
  11. 11. I Don't Wanna Go To The Party
  12. 12. Yes Men
  13. 13. Touch Me