Latin Releases

Da Cruz
Sistema Subversiva

Da Cruz - Sistema Subversiva

The ensemble Da Cruz is a collaboration between vocalist Mariana Da Cruz (a Paulista with Bahian roots) and Swiss producer Ane H. Together with their band, they merge Brazilian music, Electro, Afro Beat, Breakbeats, Ethiopian Grooves, Kuduro and other forms of dance music.

The new album Sistema Subversiva pushes the boundaries of Brazilian Fusion with harder, throbbing bass tones and punchy kick drums underlying Mariana's dynamic lyrics, one moment soft and dripping, another punctuated and demanding. 'We both wanted to create something new without giving up all our past. Da Cruz is the result of this trying.'

Listen Now!


"Boom Boom Boom"


  1. 1. Boom Boom Boom
  2. 2. Jangada
  3. 3. Curumin
  4. 4. Papo De
  5. 5. Zero A Zero
  6. 6. Warm Leatherette
  7. 7. Ethiopia
  8. 8. Chega
  9. 9. Tudo Bem Aqui
  10. 10. Tschu Tschu
  11. 11. Vestida De Amor
  12. 12. Sexta-Feira
  13. 13. Balada
  14. 14. Falo Pouco
  15. 15. Moca Feia
  16. 16. Papo De (Filewile Remix)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 20
    Thun, Switzerland Da Cruz at Am Schluss
  • Jul 26
    Yverdon-Les-Bains, Switzerland Da Cruz at Unknown venue
  • Jul 28
    Rotterdam, Netherlands Da Cruz at Rotterdam Unlimited
  • Aug 10
    Hannover, Germany Da Cruz at Maschsee
  • Aug 30
    Frankfurt, Germany Da Cruz at Yachtclub
  • Aug 31
    Berlin, Germany Da Cruz at Quasimodo
Powered by Songkick