Jazz Releases

Cyrille Aimée
Move On: A Sondheim Adventure

Cyrille Aimée - Move On: A Sondheim Adventure

The acclaimed vocalist Cyrille Aimée took a deep dive into the Sondheim songbook for her scintillating new album, Move On: A Sondheim Adventure. What began as a celebration of a legendary Broadway songwriter became a work of cathartic autobiography. “I get goosebumps just thinking about it,” Aimée says. “At the moment that I was working on this album I was going through a lot of life changes. The more I listened to the songs, the more I realized they were really connected to what I was going through. At a very rough time, these songs were saving me.”

TAGS: Jazz | Jazz Vocals

Listen Now!


"Marry Me A Little"


  1. 1. When I Get Famous (Intro)
  2. 2. Take Me To The World
  3. 3. Love, I Hear
  4. 4. Loving You
  5. 5. Marry Me A Little
  6. 6. Being Alive
  7. 7. So Many People
  8. 8. Not While I'm Around
  9. 9. They Ask Why I Believe In You
  10. 10. No One Is Alone
  11. 11. Un Baiser d’Adieu (One More Kiss)
  12. 12. I Remember
  13. 13. Move On
  14. 14. With So Little To Be Sure Of

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 26
    Tallinn, Estonia Cyrille Aimee at Vaba Lava
  • Dec 02
    Vienna, Austria Cyrille Aimee at Porgy & Bess
  • Dec 04
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Cyrille Aimee at Bimhuis
  • Dec 05
    Rotterdam, Netherlands Cyrille Aimee at LantarenVenster
  • Apr 21
    Basel, Switzerland Cyrille Aimee at Volkshaus
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist