HIM Releases

Combo Chimbita

Combo Chimbita - Ahomale

Through her folkloric mystique, otherworldly psychedelia, and a dash of enigmatic punk, Ahomale by Combo Chimbita catapults the sacred knowledge of our forebears into the future. Their second studio album and Anti- Records debut sees the visionary quartet drawing from ancestral mythologies and musical enlightenment to unearth the awareness of Ahomale, the album’s cosmic muse. Comprised of Carolina Oliveros’ mesmeric contralto, illuminating storytelling and fierce guacaracha rhythms, Prince of Queens’ hypnotic synth stabs and grooving bass lines, Niño Lento’s imaginative guitar licks, and Dilemastronauta’s powerful drumming, the lure and lore of Combo Chimbita comes into existence.


Listen Now!


"Esto Es Real (8100mg)"


  1. 1. Sola
  2. 2. Ahomale
  3. 3. Te Ví
  4. 4. Brillo Más Que El Oro (La Bala Apuntándome)
  5. 5. El Camino
  6. 6. Al Templo
  7. 7. Santo Fuerte
  8. 8. Revelación (Candela)
  9. 9. Testigo
  10. 10. Esto Es Real (8100mg)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 03
    Easthampton, MA, US Combo Chimbita at New City Brewery
  • Jul 04
    Montreal, QC, Canada Combo Chimbita at Bar le Ritz PDB
  • Jul 05
    Toronto, ON, Canada Combo Chimbita at The Rec Room
  • Jul 06
    Detroit, MI, US Combo Chimbita with Divino Niño at The UFO Factory
  • Jul 08
    Chicago, IL, US Combo Chimbita at The Empty Bottle
  • Jul 08
    Chicago, IL, US Combo Chimbita with Beats y Bateria and Divino Niño at The Empty Bottle
  • Jul 09
    Madison, WI, US Combo Chimbita at Memorial Union Terrace, University of Wisconsin
  • Jul 10
    Minneapolis, MN, US Combo Chimbita at 7th St Entry
  • Jul 16
    Cincinnati, OH, US Combo Chimbita with Counterfeit Madison at Northside Tavern
  • Jul 17
    Cleveland, OH, US Combo Chimbita at Beachland Tavern
Powered by Songkick