New Releases For May 11, 2010

Grey Oceans

CocoRosie - Grey Oceans

CocoRosie are two American-born sisters, Sierra and Bianca, who started making music together in Paris in 2003. Their first album, La Maison de Mon RĂªve, was released in 2004 and their second album, Noah's Ark, followed in 2005. Their third and, to now, most recent album, The Adventures of Ghosthorse and Stillborn, came out in 2007. All three of these albums were released worldwide on Touch and Go Records and earned positive critical acclaim both overseas and at home.

The nomadic duo (currently and temporarily residing in New Mexico) spent much of 2008 writing and recording in Buenos Aires, Melbourne, Berlin, New York, and Paris, finding amazing and diverse musicians to collaborate along the way. The result is their 11-song Sub Pop debut, Grey Oceans.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Trinity's Crying
  2. 2. Smokey Taboo
  3. 3. Hopscotch
  4. 4. Undertaker
  5. 5. Grey Oceans
  6. 6. R.I.P. Burn Face
  7. 7. The Moon Asked the Crow
  8. 8. Lemonade
  9. 9. Gallows
  10. 10. Fairy Paradise
  11. 11. Here I Come

More By This Artist