New Releases For July 17, 2012

Citizen Cope
One Lovely Day

Citizen Cope - One Lovely Day

'Rawness improbably balanced by a mixture of danger and delicacy,' says one Rolling Stone writer, 'is what gives Citizen Cope his edge. As a singer, songwriter and producer, he stands alone - an artist immune to corruption.' Recorded in Brooklyn, and written/produced by Cope, the sounds on his fifth album, One Lovely Day are Southern rural, big sky lonely, concrete urban, and painfully romantic. An acoustic version of the single was featured in the film Battleship.

Listen Now!


"One Lovely Day"


  1. 1. One Lovely Day
  2. 2. Something To Believe In
  3. 3. Dancer From Brazil
  4. 4. Back Then
  5. 5. DFW
  6. 6. Peace River
  7. 7. For A Dollar
  8. 8. Southern Nights
  9. 9. A Wonder
  10. 10. Summertime

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 16
    Greensboro, NC, US Citizen Cope at Blind Tiger
  • Jul 17
    Asheville, NC, US Citizen Cope at Salvage Station - Outdoor Stage
  • Jul 18
    Columbia, SC, US Citizen Cope at The Senate
  • Jul 19
    Charleston, SC, US Citizen Cope at Music Farm
  • Jul 21
    Wilmington, NC, US Citizen Cope at Greenfield Lake Amphitheater
  • Jul 22
    Manteo, NC, US Citizen Cope at Roanoke Island Festival Park
  • Jul 23
    Washington, DC, US Citizen Cope at 9:30 Club
  • Jul 24
    Branford, CT, US Citizen Cope at Stony Creek Brewery
  • Jul 25
    Asbury Park, NJ, US Citizen Cope at Asbury Lanes
  • Jul 26
    Dewey Beach, DE, US Citizen Cope at Bottle & Cork
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist