New Releases For July 26, 2011

Chuck Loeb
Plain N' Simple

Chuck Loeb - Plain N' Simple

Tweety Records is proud to present Chuck Loeb's latest CD Plain N' Simple, his seventeenth as a solo artist. It is an organ trio project, featuring Pat Bianchi on the keys and pedals, and Chuck's fellow Fourplay band member Harvey Mason on drums. The CD represents a new direction for Chuck, while at the same time harkening back to his earliest influences as a jazz guitarist. From the beginning, he was drawn to the organ trio sound by his love for the early Wes Montgomery records, as well as the hallmark Jimmy Smith recordings of the 1960's. The repertoire includes eight Loeb originals, two gems penned by Mason, and a couple of standards too.

Listen Now!


"Red Suede Shoes"


  1. 1. D.I.G. (Deep Inner Groove)
  2. 2. Organeleptic
  3. 3. Red Suede Shoes
  4. 4. The Blues App
  5. 5. Plain 'n' Simple
  6. 6. É Com Esse Que Eu Vou
  7. 7. You Got It
  8. 8. Skylark
  9. 10. Annie's Song
  10. 11. It's About You