New Releases For October 30, 2015

Christian Howes
American Spirit

Christian Howes - American Spirit

On his newest release, jazz violinist and composer Christian Howes explores American history through a diverse range of voices and unique perspectives. Inspired by his recent invitation from the U.S. State Department to perform and teach in Ukraine, Howes invites listeners to experience patriotism for one’s homeland and to discover a spiritual connection to one’s country.

Other releases from Christian Howes on Resonance include: Heartfelt (2008), Out Of The Blue (2010), Southern Exposure with special guest Richard Galliano (2013). Recipient of 2011 DownBeat Critics Poll #1 “Rising Star – Violinist” and 2011 Jazz Journalists Association “Violinist of the Year.”

TAGS: Jazz

Listen Now!




  1. 1. America
  2. 2. Both Sides Now
  3. 3. Once Upon A Time In America
  4. 4. Just A Closer Walk
  5. 5. Galop
  6. 6. American Spirit
  7. 7. T’Aint Nobody’s Bizness
  8. 8. Amazing
  9. 9. Shenandoah
  10. 10. Angela (Theme From “Taxi”)
  11. 11. Postlude