New Releases For June 19, 2012

Chris Smither
Hundred Dollar Valentine

Chris Smither - Hundred Dollar Valentine

Smither's cosmic blues are on full display in Hundred Dollar Valentine, a brilliant amalgam made of equal parts past, present and future.

It is music that traces its roots back deep into tradition, anchors its rhythms and textures in today, and reaches forward into the future, asking the gig questions - why am I here? And he does it all with six strings, an insistent, understated groove and a sly wink - letting you know that we may all enter and leave this world alone, but that don't mean we can't have a good time while we're here.

Listen Now!


"Hundred Dollar Valentine"


  1. 1. Hundred Dollar Valentine
  2. 2. On the Road
  3. 3. What It Might Have Been
  4. 4. What They Say
  5. 5. All We Need To Know
  6. 6. Make Room For Me
  7. 7. I Feel The Same
  8. 8. Place In Line
  9. 9. Feeling By Degrees
  10. 10. Every Mother's Son

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 01
    Saratoga Springs, NY, US Chris Smither at Caffe Lena
  • Aug 06
    Seattle, WA, US Chris Smither at Tractor Tavern
  • Aug 19
    Pittsburgh, PA, US Chris Smither at Club Café
  • Aug 22
    Newport, KY, US Chris Smither at York Street Café
  • Oct 02
    Ithaca, NY, US Chris Smither at Hangar Theatre
  • Oct 10
    Cambridge, MA, US Chris Smither at Lizard Lounge
  • Oct 11
    Cambridge, MA, US Chris Smither at Atwood's Tavern
  • Oct 17
    Brunswick, ME, US Chris Smither at Unitarian Universalist Church
  • Nov 08
    Decatur, GA, US Chris Smither at Eddie's Attic
  • Nov 14
    Pawling, NY, US Chris Smither at Daryl's House
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist