Americana Releases

Charlie Parr
Charlie Parr

Charlie Parr - Charlie Parr

Charlie Parr is the eponymous new album by the Minnesota-based folk blues artist. It is a collection of new songs and new studio versions of classics and audience favorites. It features Charlie’s trademark resonator guitar and 12-string with co-producer Liz Draper on bass, Mikkel Beckmen on percussion, Jeff Mitchell on electric guitar, accordion, organ, backing vocals, and Dave Hundrieser on harmonica. The album is an honest and raw recording of Parr reflecting on himself and his career up to this point. It’s a musical reckoning that came after a freak accident less than a year ago that forced him to relearn how to play guitar, causing him to take stock of his catalog of songs.

TAGS: Americana | Blues | Folk

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Love Is An Unraveling Bird's Nest
  2. 2. To A Scrapyard Bus Stop
  3. 3. On Stealing A Sailboat
  4. 4. Asa Jones Blues
  5. 5. Running, Jumping, Standing Still
  6. 6. Mag Wheels
  7. 7. Annie Melton
  8. 8. Heavy
  9. 9. Twenty-Five Forty-One
  10. 10. Jubilee
  11. 11. Cheap Wine

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 21
    Red Wing, MN, US Big Turn Music Festival 2020
  • Mar 20
    Steamboat Springs, CO, US Charlie Parr with whippoorwill at Schmiggity's Live Music Dance Bar
  • Mar 22
    Telluride, CO, US Charlie Parr at The Liberty
  • Mar 25
    Boise, ID, US Treefort Music Fest 2020
  • Mar 25
    Colorado Springs, CO, US Charlie Parr with whippoorwill at Lulu's Downstairs
  • Mar 27
    Park City, UT, US Charlie Parr with whippoorwill at O.P. Rockwell
  • Jun 11
    Eau Claire, WI, US Blue Ox Music Festival 2020
Powered by Songkick