New Releases For June 30, 2017

Celtic Frost
To Mega Therion (Deluxe Reissue)

Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion (Deluxe Reissue)

Celtic Frost has reissued its four seminal Noise Records albums on deluxe hardback CD and 180-gram double album sets, complete with posters and 10-inch spine bound book. All tracks have been fully remastered and these releases contain previously unreleased and rare tracks. These are the definitive Celtic Frost reissues. Celtic Frost's second album, To Mega Therion, was released in 1985 and showcased an ominous pall of doom and gloom, enmeshed in a sound both primitive yet also Wagnerian in its vast scope. This reissue includes the Emperor's Return EP as well as a remix of "Visual Aggression."

Listen Now!


"The Usurper"


  1. 1. Innocence And Wrath
  2. 2. The Usurper
  3. 3. Jewel Throne
  4. 4. Dawn Of Meggido
  5. 5. Eternal Summer
  6. 6. Circle Of The Tyrants
  7. 7. (Beyond The) North Winds
  8. 8. Fainted Eyes
  9. 9. Tears In A Prophet's Dream
  10. 10. Necromantical Screams
  11. Bonus Tracks:
  12. 11. Circle Of The Tyrants (Emperor's Return EP)
  13. 12. Visual Aggression (Emperor's Return EP)
  14. 13. Suicidal Winds (Emperor's Return EP)
  15. 14. Journey Into Fear (Emperor's Return EP Recording Sessions)
  16. 15. Visual Aggression (1988 Remix)
  17. 16. Return To The Eve (1985 Studio Jam)