New Releases For April 7, 2015

To Release Is To Resolve

Byzantine - To Release Is To Resolve

Byzantine has spent the better part of its nearly 15-year existence overcoming the odds. After two years of building the infrastructure of Byzantine, the band caught the attention of Chris Adler of Lamb Of God, leading to an East Coast tour together. Shortly after, the band signed with Prosthetic Records and released their debut album, The Fundamental Component. By the time they began work on 2005’s ...And They Shall Take Up Serpents, Byzantine had concocted the perfect blend of in-your-face brutality and melodic groove. To Release Is To Resolve finds Byzantine’s ferocious brand of monstrous, groove metal taken to new heights. This can be unmistakably heard on the album’s first single, “A Curious Lot,” which received its world premiere at Metal Sucks.

Listen Now!


"The Agonies"


  1. 1. Scolds Bridle
  2. 2. Justinian Code
  3. 3. A Curious Lot
  4. 4. The Agonies
  5. 5. God Forsaken
  6. 6. You Sleep, We Wake
  7. 7. To Release
  8. 8. To Resolve