New Releases For February 26, 2016

Burt Bacharach
A Life In Song (DVD)

Burt Bacharach - A Life In Song (DVD)

A unique concert staged at the Royal Festival Hall celebrating the music of the legendary songwriter and performer Burt Bacharach. Some of Burt's most famous songs are performed by a stellar line-up of artists including Alfie Boe, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Shaun Escoffery, Rebecca Ferguson, Justin Hayward, Michael Kiwanuka, Laura Mvula and Joss Stone. Burt himself also performs accompanied by his band. During the concert Burt chats to Michael Grade about the art of songwriting and shares the stories behind some of his best-loved hits. Available on DVD and Blu-ray.

TAGS: DVD/Blu-ray | Live | Pop


  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. Intro
  3. 2. Walk On By – Rebecca Ferguson
  4. 3. Do You Know The Way To San Jose – Laura Mvula
  5. 4. What The World Needs Now – Justin Hayward
  6. 5. I Say A Little Prayer – Rebecca Ferguson
  7. 6. Windows Of The World – Michael Kiwanuka
  8. 7. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again – Sophie Ellis-Bextor
  9. 8. In Between The Heartaches – Joss Stone
  10. 9. (They Long To Be) Close To You – Sophie Ellis-Bextor
  11. 10. Anyone Who Had A Heart – Burt Bacharach & Josie James
  12. 11. If I Could Go Back – Alfie Boe
  13. 12. Movie Medley: The Look Of Love / Arthur’s Theme (The Best That You Can Do) / What’s New Pussycat / The World Is A Circle / The April Fools / Raindrops Keep Fallin’ On My Head / (The Man Who Shot) Liberty Valance / Making Love / Wives And Lovers / Alfie
  14. 13. A House Is Not A Home – Shaun Escoffery
  15. 14. That’s What Friends Are For - Ensemble