Americana Releases

Bruce Cockburn
Crowing Ignites

Bruce Cockburn - Crowing Ignites

More than 40 years since he embarked on his singer-songwriter career, Cockburn continues pushing himself to create, and winning accolades in the process. Now, with the intriguingly titled Crowing Ignites, Cockburn has released another dazzling instrumental album that will further cement his reputation as both an exceptional composer and a picker with few peers. Unlike Speechless, which included mostly previously recorded tracks, the latest album, Cockburn's 34th, features 11 brand new compositions.

Listen Now!


"Blind Willie"


  1. 1. Bardo Rush
  2. 2. Easter
  3. 3. April In Memphis
  4. 4. Blind Willie
  5. 5. Seven Daggers
  6. 6. The Mt. Lefroy Waltz
  7. 7. Sweetness And Light
  8. 8. Angels In The Half Light
  9. 9. The Groan
  10. 10. Pibroch: The Wind In The Valley
  11. 11. Bells Of Gethsemane

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 17
    Ottawa, ON, Canada Bruce Cockburn at National Arts Centre / Centre national des Arts
  • Oct 29
    Northampton, MA, US Bruce Cockburn at The Academy of Music Theatre
  • Oct 30
    Boston, MA, US Bruce Cockburn at Wilbur Theatre
  • Nov 01
    South Burlington, VT, US Bruce Cockburn at Higher Ground Ballroom
  • Nov 09
    Alexandria, VA, US Bruce Cockburn at Birchmere
  • Nov 11
    Annapolis, MD, US Bruce Cockburn at Rams Head On Stage
  • Nov 13
    Rocky Mount, VA, US Bruce Cockburn at Harvester Performance Center
  • Nov 18
    Ponte Vedra Beach, FL, US Bruce Cockburn at Ponte Vedra Concert Hall
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist