New Releases For July 17, 2012

Brian Bromberg
Bromberg Plays Hendrix

Brian Bromberg - Bromberg Plays Hendrix

A surprising 10-song collection of guitar legend Jimi Hendrix's hits that was recorded without the use of a single guitar. In fact, it is just Bromberg and drummer Vinnie Colaiuta on Bromberg Plays Hendrix. 'If it is not drums, then all the instruments you hear are me. This project is not a gimmick; it's very musical and real. It's all about the music for me.'

The collection rocks hard as Bromberg innovatively crafted smoldering versions of Hendrix's hallmark hits including 'Fire,' 'Manic Depression,' 'The Wind Cries Mary,' 'All Along The Watchtower,' 'Foxey Lady' and 'Purple Haze.'

Listen Now!


"All Along The Watchtower"


  1. 1. Fire
  2. 2. Manic Depression
  3. 3. Freedom
  4. 4. The Wind Cries Mary
  5. 5. All Along The Watchtower
  6. 6. Foxey Lady
  7. 7. Hey Joe
  8. 8. Crosstown Traffic
  9. 9. Spanish Castle Magic
  10. 10. Purple Haze

More By This Artist