Indie Rock Releases

Born Ruffians
Uncle, Duke & The Chief

Born Ruffians - Uncle, Duke & The Chief

Produced by Richard Swift, Uncle, Duke & The Chief is a record less concerned with what sounds hip than what feels good. In the Ruffians' case that meant shedding some of their more arty influences and reconnecting with the sounds they first heard on their parents' turntables as kids: Buddy Holly, the Everly Brothers, and pre-psychedelic Beatles. "It's about going back to the deepest, most satisfying itch to scratch," says lead singer Luke Lalonde. And in doing so, the album takes you back to a time when the Ruffians sounded less like a band and more like a gang.

Listen Now!


"Miss You"


  1. 1. Forget Me
  2. 2. Miss You
  3. 3. Side Tracked
  4. 4. Fade To Black
  5. 5. Love Too Soon
  6. 6. Spread So Thin
  7. 7. Tricky
  8. 8. Ring That Bell
  9. 9. Working Together

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 01
    Midland, ON, Canada Born Ruffians with Luna Li at Midland Cultural Centre - Rotary Hall
  • May 08
    Burnstown, ON, Canada Born Ruffians at Neat Café
  • May 21
    Cologne, Germany Born Ruffians at Bumann & Sohn
  • May 22
    Darmstadt, Germany Born Ruffians at 806qm
  • May 23
    Hamburg, Germany Born Ruffians at Molotow
  • May 24
    Berlin, Germany Born Ruffians at Privatclub
  • May 25
    Dresden, Germany Born Ruffians at OstPol
  • May 27
    Munich, Germany Born Ruffians at Milla
  • May 28
    Stuttgart, Germany Born Ruffians at Kulturzentrum Merlin
  • May 29
    Luzern, Switzerland Born Ruffians at Sedel
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist