Warp Releases

Born Ruffians
Say It

Born Ruffians - Say It

'With a plethora of lo-fi, indie-pop gems, Born Ruffians could be the next big buzz band to emerge from Canada.' - Filter

Toronto's Born Ruffians and Warp Records are pleased to announce their second album, Say It. If Born Ruffians' 2008 debut album Red Yellow and Blue was the result of a talented and precocious gang of freshmen, their 2010 follow-up, Say It, would be the project they left school to finish - a declaration that they're smart and ambitious enough to make it on their own, and furthermore, that they're in it for the long haul.

Taking two weeks to record the album, the band finds itself teaming up again with producer Rusty Santos. The Ruffians and co. holed up at Mississauga's Metalworks studio and loosened the reins on their ambitions, experimenting with Minimoogs and saxophones before eventually scaling much of it back in the mixing process.

The result is a very mature album, further amplifying the band's unique voice and sound, ready to take them as far as they want to go.

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: June 1, 2010 ON Warp
TAGS: Indie Rock


  1. 1. Oh Man
  2. 2. Retard Canard
  3. 3. Sole Brother
  4. 4. What To Say
  5. 5. The Ballad Of Moose Bruce
  6. 6. Higher & Higher
  7. 7. Come Back
  8. 8. Nova-Leigh
  9. 9. Blood, The Sun & Water
  10. 10. At Home Now

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 27
    Hamilton, ON, Canada Matthew Good, Born Ruffians, and Ria Mae at FirstOntario Concert Hall
  • Feb 18
    Darmstadt, Germany Born Ruffians at 806qm
  • Feb 19
    Berlin, Germany Born Ruffians and Plants and Animals at Kantine am Berghain
  • Feb 20
    Malmö, Sweden Born Ruffians at Plan B
  • Feb 21
    Hamburg, Germany Born Ruffians at Molotow Skybar
  • Feb 24
    Stuttgart, Germany Born Ruffians with Juice at Kulturzentrum Merlin
  • Feb 25
    Paris, France Born Ruffians at Point Éphémère
  • Feb 26
    Luzern, Switzerland Born Ruffians at Sedel
  • Mar 01
    Brighton, UK Born Ruffians at The Hope & Ruin
  • Mar 02
    Southampton, UK Born Ruffians at Engine Rooms
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist