New Releases For April 16, 2013

Born Ruffians

Born Ruffians - Birthmarks

These songs came out of a dusty living room in an old house, in between chopping wood and building bonfires, cooking family dinners and shooting beer cans with a bow and arrow. While much of Birthmarks was born on the farm, some of the songs were conceived long before.

'It took us almost three years writing all over the world, several months of farm life in the country, and a calendar year at Boombox Sound to finally finish Birthmarks. I think it's time to show you what Born Ruffians birthed.'

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Needle
  2. 2. 6_5000
  3. 3. Ocean's Deep
  4. 4. Permanent Hesitation
  5. 5. Cold Pop
  6. 6. Golden Promises
  7. 7. Rage Flows
  8. 8. So Slow
  9. 9. With Her Shadow
  10. 10. Too Soaked To Break
  11. 11. Dancing On The Edge Of Our Graves
  12. 12. Never Age

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 25
    Ferndale, MI, US Black Lips, Tokyo Police Club, She Wants Revenge, Murder By Death, and 16 moreā€¦ at Ferndale Spring Fever - Multiple Venues
  • May 11
    Toronto, ON, Canada Born Ruffians and The Elwins at Phoenix Concert Theatre
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist