New Releases For April 2, 2013

The North Borders

Bonobo - The North Borders

The North Borders is a long stride forward - both a natural evolution and a continuation of the electronic palette of Black Sands. Thematic, resonant, addictive and perfectly formed, it's a thrillingly coherent statement piece. It's also an album that shows just how far electronic music has come. Its richness of texture, emotive force and all round depth are facets found more often within, dare we say it, classical music.

If there's a renaissance taking place within this scene, Simon Green could make a strong claim to being one of its key driving forces.

TAGS: Electronic

Listen Now!




  1. 1. First Fires (Featuring Grey Reverend)
  2. 2. Emkay
  3. 3. Cirrus
  4. 4. Heaven For The Sinner (Featuring Erykah Badu)
  5. 5. Sapphire
  6. 6. Jets
  7. 7. Towers (Featuring Szjerdene)
  8. 8. Don't Wait
  9. 9. Know You
  10. 10. Antenna
  11. 11. Ten Tigers
  12. 12. Transits (Featuring Szjerdene)
  13. 13. Pieces (Featuring Cornelia)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 31
    Edinburgh, UK Terminal V - Halloween 2020
  • Apr 03
    Edinburgh, UK Terminal V Festival - Weekend 2021
  • Aug 06
    San Francisco, CA, US Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival 2021
  • Aug 14
    Ħaż-Żebbuġ, Malta glitch 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist