Jazz Releases

Boney James

Boney James - Solid

A solid relationship is when someone has your back and will stand by your side no matter what,” explains Boney James about the title of his new CD. Solid is the four-time Grammy nominated, multi-platinum selling saxophonist’s 17th album as a leader. It follows up his smash 2017 release Honestly (which became his 11th #1 Billboard Contemporary Jazz Album). With 11 original songs and featuring R&B star Kenny Lattimore on the single “Be Here,” the record is an uplifting collection. Says James, “This new music is a reaction to how stressful the world feels these days. Music is a respite, it’s always ‘solid’ and it never lets me down.”

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Full Effect
  2. 2. Solid
  3. 3. The Bottom Line
  4. 4. Luna
  5. 5. On The Path
  6. 6. Be Here (Featuring Kenny Lattimore)
  7. 7. Tonic
  8. 8. Just So
  9. 9. Fresh Air
  10. 10. Sundance
  11. 11. Last Train Home

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 05
    New York (NYC), NY, US Boney James and Slick Rick at Sony Hall
  • Nov 19
    Dallas, TX, US Boney James at House of Blues Dallas
  • Nov 21
    Houston, TX, US Boney James at House of Blues Houston
  • Dec 02
    Detroit, MI, US Boney James at Sound Board, MotorCity Casino Hotel
  • Mar 25
    Rochester, NY, US Boney James at Kodak Center for Performing Arts
  • Apr 15
    Newark, NJ, US Boney James at New Jersey Performing Arts Center
  • Apr 16
    Reading, PA, US Boscovs Berks Jazz Fest Presents Boney James 2021
  • Apr 17
    New York (NYC), NY, US Boney James at Sony Hall
  • Apr 19
    Alexandria, VA, US Boney James at Birchmere
  • Apr 20
    Alexandria, VA, US Boney James at Birchmere
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist