Smooth Jazz Releases

Boney James

Boney James - Futuresoul

4-time Grammy nominee and best-selling saxman Boney James continues his artistic evolution with the dynamic Futuresoul. Fusing his love for vintage soul music with his mastery of modern production, Boney has created another genre-bending work following on the heels of his 2014 Grammy nominated album The Beat. Ten original songs written or co-written by Boney, with special guests Stokley of Mint Condition on vocals and Thelonious Monk Competition winner Marquis Hill on trumpet. Futuresoul is retro music for the modern age.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Drumline
  2. 2. Vinyl
  3. 3. A Little Attitude
  4. 4. Watchu Gon’ Do About It?
  5. 5. Either Way (Featuring Stokley)
  6. 6. Hand In Hand
  7. 7. Fortuneteller
  8. 8. The Moment
  9. 9. Futuresoul
  10. 10. Far From Home (Featuring Marquis Hill)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 02
    Memphis, TN, US Boney James and Regina Belle at Cannon Center for the Performing Arts
  • Sep 13
    Pittsburgh, PA, US Boney James at Byham Theater
  • Sep 14
    Atlantic City, NJ, US The Atlantic City Jazz Fest 2019
  • Oct 18
    Wilmington, DE, US Boney James at Copeland Hall
  • Nov 09
    North Myrtle Beach, SC, US Boney James at House of Blues - Myrtle Beach
  • Nov 24
    Annapolis, MD, US Boney James at Maryland Hall for the Creative Arts
  • Nov 25
    Alexandria, VA, US Boney James at Birchmere
  • Jan 18
    Fort Lauderdale, FL, US Smooth Jazz Cruise - week 1 2020
  • Mar 14
    Fort Lauderdale, FL, US Smooth Jazz Cruise - week 2 2020
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist