New Releases For January 12, 2010

The Music Scene

Blockhead - The Music Scene

New York hip hop producer Tony Simon aka Blockhead returns with his third and best instrumental album for Ninja Tune.

Blockhead has long made beautiful, emotive music based around the hip hop template, but on The Music Scene he elevates his craft to another level. As he himself puts it, 'I made each song a little more of a musical journey than anything I have ever done before.' However, while The Music Scene represents a development in Blockhead's work, he still holds true to his basic beliefs about music and rhythm.


  1. It's Raining Clouds
  2. The Music Scene
  3. Only Sequences Change
  4. Which One Of You Jerks Drank My Arnold Palmer
  5. Attack The Doctor
  6. The Prettiest Sea Slug
  7. The Daily Routine
  8. Tricky Turtle
  9. Four Walls
  10. Pity Party
  11. Hell Camp
  12. Farewell Spaceman

More By This Artist