New Releases For June 21, 2011

Blanck Mass
Blanck Mass

Blanck Mass - Blanck Mass

Blanck Mass is Benjamin John Power, a young musician in thrall to Carl Sagan, Ennio Morricone and the infinity of nature, both universal and personal. His eponymous debut album, a collection of tracks loosely themed around cerebral hypoxia and the beautiful complexity of the natural world, features ten songs which were written, recorded and self-produced at home in London between summer and winter 2010. An interstellar journey that defies classification, revealing itself further and further with each listen; offering more with each visit.

Listen Now!


"Land Disasters"


  1. 1. Sifted Gold
  2. 2. Sundowner
  3. 3. Chernobyl
  4. 4. Raw Deal
  5. 5. Sub Serious
  6. 6. Land Disasters
  7. 7. Icke's Struggle
  8. 8. Fuckers
  9. 9. What You Know
  10. 10. Weakling Flier

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 23
    Glasgow, UK Blanck Mass at The Art School
  • Nov 24
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK Blanck Mass at The Cluny
  • Nov 25
    Birmingham, UK Blanck Mass at Hare & Hounds
  • Nov 26
    London, UK Blanck Mass at Scala
  • Nov 28
    Brighton, UK Blanck Mass at Chalk
  • Dec 01
    Leeds, UK Blanck Mass at Headrow House
  • Dec 02
    Manchester, UK Blanck Mass at Yes
  • Dec 03
    Cardiff, UK Blanck Mass at Clwb Ifor Bach
  • Dec 06
    Plymouth, UK Blanck Mass at The Underground
  • Feb 22
    Copenhagen, Denmark The Comet Is Coming with Blanck Mass, X&Yde, and Agnes at Vega
Powered by Songkick